In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an aging population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Throughout history, the ultimate goal of every action was always to improve overall health and life expectancy. Today with the advancement of science, the average years of lifehas life increased significantly. Although some people believe that this is advantageous to everyone,I strongly believe disadvantages of this action outweigh the benefits to both the community and the government. the following two reasons will shed light on this matter. To begin with, aging brings tremendously huge problems to governments. For instance an 80 years old citizen probably unemployed and retired, and is only kept in life with numerous medications, is a significant financial loss for insurance companies and families with all the medication, in-patient and out-patient costs, thus Although there is a responsibility of keeping the elderly safe at any cost, I reckon that insisting on increasing life years with pain and diseases has nothing but shortcomings and suffering. Moreover, this widely prevalent phenomenon of extreme aging also requires emotional support from families and children.A lot of people's inability to move away from their parents due to various responsibilities to take care of them results in limitations to their whole family. For example, imagine finding a perfect job position and being unable to pursue it just because of this situation, and otherwise the feeling of guilty conscience would suffer all the relative siblings. In conclusion, over-aging with chronic diseases and suffering would definitely harm the governments and hurt elderlies' families. Hence I believe the shortcomings definitely override the merits and the optimum years of aging must have limits according to each person's health condition.