‏Some people think that one of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuels for cars and other vehicles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Transportation has become an indispensable part of people's lives. In recent years there has been a frequently discussed issue of whether increasing the cost of oil for buses and cars can contribute to save an environmental problem, or whether it poses risks. I firmly agree that increasing fuel prices contributes to decrease health and road problems. This essay will explore this phenomenon in more detail, supported by relevant examples. ‎‏ To begin, increasing the price of fuel potentially leads to inequality, as not all people will be able to afford to drive their own cars. A report by UNESCO highlights most individuals who earn low salaries are not able to purchase vehicles due to the high cost of oil. Consequently, this could increase the negative consequences of individuals like theft and crime. ‎‏ On the other hand, there is a growing preference among the population for climbing the rate of oil.They think that it is essential to reduce some problems such as traffic jams on the road. For example, an American Educational Association survey indicated that 90% of countries which forced their population to pay more money for gas are able to reduce the number of private cars and use other methods such as public transportation So, it boosts a sense of safety and comfort in the street. Furthermore, increasing the figure of oil has been linked to solving many well-being issues including encouraging physical activity and reducing environmental degradation. For instance, a study conducted by Glasgow University illustrates that when there is a few number of motor, community definitely can solve environmental issues like declining carbon emissions that exacerbate climate change that cause air pollution. Thus, this makes long-lasting impact on people's health. ‎‏‎‏In conclusion, although increasing fuel prices may present certain challenges, I strongly believe it is a necessary step to address pressing issues such as environmental degradation, traffic congestion, and public health. By encouraging individuals to rely more on public transportation and adopt eco-friendly practices, governments can play a pivotal role in ensuring a safer and healthier future for society.