There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has made a positive impact on the world. Even though it has united businesses and nations, some people criticise it as a negative development and hinder its progress. I firmly believe that globalisation has shown significant benefits in terms of bringing people together and helping businesses to reach new heights. First of all, globalisation has created a sense of unity and brotherhood among people. Global brands and businesses have made a great contribution to bringing people closer through their ads and products. For example, if a company runs an ad having artists from different ethnic backgrounds, it promotes unity and compassion. Thus, international companies have benefited the nations by promoting affection and brotherhood. Furthermore, businesses have seen huge growth through globalisation. This growth has helped in elevating the lifestyle of people, and ultimately boosting economies. For instance, when businesses receive global recognition and attract diverse customers, it makes a positive impact on the economy. Therefore, globalisation is a good strategy for businesses to grow together and target markets around the globe. With that being said, people criticising globalisation can be detrimental to its growth. Their criticism can deter business leaders and affect diverse customers. They should encourage the progress of the world through globalisation and seek its benefits. In conclusion, the world is becoming a better place through globalisation as it unites nations, people and businesses. Globalisation promotes brotherhood and helps businesses in getting worldwide recognition. So, given its benefits, people should not be critical of things going global as it can improve their lives.