When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep then alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with thus opinion.

It is thought that the development of technology in a country will make the traditional skills and ways of life die out, thus, trying and keep them alive is pointless. Personally, I partly agree with this statement because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. On the other hand, technological development has had a significant effect on both the skills and lifestyle of people living in a nation. For instance, in the past, people connected with others by letter or face-to-face and when they were free, they usually read books or engaging physical activities such as walking. Regarding careers, they used manual skills in work like harvesting in agriculture, building houses, and so on. However, nowadays, people communicate with others through social media applications, email, and video calls. Accordingly, face-to-face communication is less than before. Additionally, they tend to play video games or surf their phones in their leisure time. There are a remarkable change in their jobs which mostly involve technology and machine-altering heavy manual tasks. Consequently, It is unmeaningful to attempt and maintain traditional skills and lifestyles cause of the convenience of modern skills and lifestyles. On the other hand, I believe that although they are less popular, traditional skills and lifestyles still have existed with the development of technology and become unique in some special cases. For example, some people choose a traditional lifestyle, make videos about it, and share those videos on the Internet. This not only protects traditional lifestyle and inspires people, but it also helps them become famous and earn a lot of money. We also see that the most famous worldwide fashion brands such as Dior, Channel, and so on have produced their products with traditional skills but still being unique, expensive, and popular with customers. Hence, maintaining traditional skills and ways of life is vital. In conclusion, I partly agree with the notion that it is purposeless to make an effort to save traditional crafts and lifestyles in a country where technology develops because although the lifestyles and skills of people have significanlly changed, some individuals still have success when they follow traditional lifestyle as well as some products made by traditional skills still have been very favored.