It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort o f punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is clear that children should learn the difference between right and wrong when they were a child. Some people argue that it is necessary to help them learn this difference by punishment. I completely disagree about this opinion and parents and teachers can be allowed to use punishment to teach children good behavior by several ways On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why I disagree that teaching children the difference between right and wrong by punishments. One reason is that some strong punishment can cause negative impacts on children's development. For example, when children make a mistake, insteading of explaining the reasons for children, some parents choose a method of strong punishment to alert childrent not to do this action again. This can cause serious consequences related to physical and mental health problems. Additionally, punishment is effective for short time. Children may forget bad behaviors for a certain period of time, and it is easy for them to repeat their mistakes. However, parents and teachers can use some punishments to teach good behaviour to children. Firstly, parents can punish children about bad behaviors by not allowing them to do something they like for a certain time. For example, when children make a mistake, parents can say to children that they will not be allowed to go to the park for at lease one week. They can go when they do something well. Secondly, teachers can use punishment for students by forcing them to follow the rules. For example, teachers can tell students to clean up the class because they do not keep secret in the class. This punishment can make student remember about their bad behavior In conclusion, it is extremely crucial to teach children the difference between right and wrong but it seems to me that I disagree about teaching them by punishment, however parents and teachers can use some punishments to teach children at young age