Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. To what extent do you think the government should control what information is available on the internet? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advancement of technology, lately numerours harmful content has been spread on the internet. Not a few people argue that the only solution to handle this issue is for the government to control by censoring the content of websites. I concur with the opinion since the government have the authority to control the content that spread among the citizen on the internet. It cannot be denied that the harmful content on the internet has increase significantly over the years. If the government could not handle it immediately, this definitely will give a negative influence to the people, especially young generations. Nowadays, many young generation already being exposed by the internet. We cannot control other people on what content they prefer to watch daily. Therefore, if numerous people getting exposed by the harmful content, it is either will bothering them or influence them to do what they see on the internet. As mentioned earlier, if individuals get the idea to do the harmful act after seeing the content on the internet, it will impact the safety environment in the region. The criminal rate will increase and it is harder for the government to handle it. Hence, it is better to mitigate the issue by control the information first before spread it to the public. By controlling the content or the information in the public, the government can choose which information that safe for public consumption and which one is not. This act also will help to reduce the fake news that spread among the people to avoid any conflict of interest. To sum up, lots of the content on the internet starting to out of the line. Therefore, it is an effective solution for the government to solve this problem by controlling the medias to avoid any future conflict among the people.