A rise in childhood obesity is a real threat to health with an increasing number of children now classified as overweight. What are the causes of the problem and what measures can be taken to solve them?

There is no denying the fact that obesity is a common issue that children face. This situation, along with the methods of treating it, is very complex, but it is crucial to solve. This essay will analyze the causes of childhood obesity and suggest some possible solutions. To begin, there are various factors growing the amount of kids who are overweight. Firstly, perhaps the most significant factor of early obesity is fast food because it contains few variable vitamins and minerals. In other words, fast food contains a high number of calories which sometimes reach above 1000 calories. For example, Happy Meal is provided by McDonald's for kids, but it has around 700 calories. Furthermore, because of technology, despite there being several ways to burn food, the rate of movement has become less and less which is an unhealthy habit. As there is no single cause behind the problem of gaining weight, there is no one solution. Rising awareness is the primary key to treating obesity. It is possible to say that children do not realize the importance of a healthy life therefore parents should care about their kids' health. Another solution, in addition, is having a flexible lifestyle and following a special diet. For instance, recent studies illustrate the losing of children's weight after following one kind of diet that helps them to control their amount of eating. In conclusion, there is no easy solution to this difficult issue. However, the most important thing for individuals and society as a whole is knowledge the problem and be committed to finding another beneficial solution.