Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Some people argue that learning a foreign language is the only way to faciliate to travel to or work overseas. Others believe that these are not the only reasons why people should learn a foreign language. While I belive that learning a foreign language to travel and work in overseas bring many benefits, I would argue that there are various reasons to learn a foreign language. On the one hand, learning a another language besides native language can many advantages both travelling and working in a foreign country. Firstly, if you can understand the foreign language when travelling, you can avoid the risks related to cheating. For example, if you know Japanese language and you travel to Japan, you can filter the useful information like good restaurants, hotels. You can check the informations which are correct or incorrect. Secondly, learning a foreign language can make your work become easier. You can use a foreign language to communicate with the local workers and managers which help you strengthen your relationship. You can easily have a sympathy with them because you can totally understand what they say and avoid misunderstandings. On the other hand, it seems to me that learning a language is solely for working and travelling, it also for different purposes. The first purpose is that knowing a another language can make people feel more confident about themselves. Some languages are very difficult to learn like China, if people can make much effort to study and can communicate, it shows that they can be confident to learn other things easily. Additionally, learning a foreign language can help people to distinc the wrong information or correct informatioin by reading the information by another language. In conclusion, studying a new language can bring many benefits for travelling and working in a foreign country. It seems to me that people can learn a foreign language for various reasons