The cheaper availability of international transport means that more people are able to travel abroad these days. It is claimed that this is improving understanding among the world’s population. However, others believe it is better to use mass media to find out about more about the world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, when transportation between countries becomes more affordable, the majority of the population has the chance to visit other nations. It is agreed that this can improve knowledge about the world's behaviour. However, some people argue that the use of various communication systems is preferable for gathering global information. Both views will be thoroughly analyzed and discussed in this essay before drawing a reasoned conclusion. Analyzing the first idea, people tend to travel abroad to collect information about other countries for different purposes, if they have cheap international transport costs. It is obvious that when we need to know about something, it is always good to have hands-on experience rather than following someone else’s facts. For example, one of my friends visited Finland recently to learn about the country, like the weather, lifestyle of the people, job opportunities, and more, before moving into the country. He said it was a lot better than searching for details from the media. This is why it can be argued that having cheaper travel would increase connectivity with the world. On the other hand, mass media such as television, radio, the internet, and social media provide numerous data about the globe without consuming much time or money. For instance, last month, I wanted to find out about European countries for higher studies, and using the internet was very helpful to know about everything, like course fees, student life, part-time jobs, living expenses, and so on. This way, anything about the world can be found easily. Therefore, media plays a big role in showing the current world situation to the community. To summarize, the two views of the argument concerning the prospect of finding out about the planet have strong support. However, after a thorough analysis of both sides, it is clear that the benefits of using media are indeed too great to ignore.