In the modern world, people no longer need to use food or products from animals, such as medicine and clothing. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

In the upcoming decades, the development of modern technologies might reduce the number of animals, which are being used for producing people’s needs, such as meals, medicines, and clothing. I partially agree with this opinion, and in the essay below, I will provide certain information, regarding the importance, and unnecessariness of using beasts in humanity lives. To begin with, due to the increasing number of vegetarians, scientists have been searching for new alternative ways to replace animal-made products. Most of them contain nutrients and carbohydrates, similar to naturally produced foods, and have no difference in taste. However, meals such as alternative dairy foods, meat and sausages are free to access in every market, and every volunteer is able to buy them in case he wants to cheer this move. However, such herbal products are much higher in cost than animal-made nutrition. For instance, in our country, herbal based milk, costs triple the price of organic cow milk, and even if in the future the amount of animals used for producing foods will reduce, certain social groups would not be able to buy bio-friendly dishes. Since ancient years, humans use beasts to get some fur and make clothing like jackets, trousers and so on. Nevertheless, for today we have plenty of materials that can be as warm and qualified as rabbit wool or crocodile skin, besides cheaper and long-lasting. Moreover, in comparison to ship, which can grow its wool more than once, rabbits will die after this procedure, and in certain places of the world, for instance, Australia, due to the development of this kind of business, the number of rabbits had an extremely deep fall in population. In the medical industry, mostly tiny beasts are being used in experiments, and ought to die, even if the bacteria testing exists. Overall, in my opinion in certain spheres like cosmetics or clothing production, a number of animals must be diminished, owing to the fact, that they directly negatively influence their population. Even though, it is impossible to fully eradicate the usage of animals, by reas ons of economic and specific geographical locations.