Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful, but they are also likely to suffer from negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The trend of long average working time occur in numerous countries that lead to the successful economy development in the country, altough this will negatively impact the life of its people. I concur with the statement that long working hours will affect the workers in a negative way as I will elucidate the reasons regarding this problem. To begin with, it is true that working hours affect the successful results especially on economy in many countries. For instance, it can be seen in China, where the workers are forced to work in a long amount of time per week. As a results, many local company face a huge profit that lead China as one of the developed country with the highest increase in economy over the years. Additionally, with the strict regulations, the workes also force Change the form of the verb forced show examples to obey the law and could not have a freedom and benefit that comes from the company, such as day off, annual leave, maternity leave, etc. This definitely will affect the rate of satisfaction of the workers. It cannot be denied that if the satisfaction of the workers in a country decline, this highly affect the social life of its people. To illustrate, if the workers force to work above the average working hours that consider health and normal, they will likely suffer from many mental health problem. Depression and anxiety would be occur in many workers that makes an impact for the health condition of the citizen of the country. The quality of life will decrease and at the end it might lead to an unemployment trend since the workes have to deal with stress that negatively affect their lives. In conclusion, the trend to working above the average working hours significantly will affect the workers of the company as well as the country regarding the decreasing of the quality of live of its people. Therefore, I must respectfully disagree with the idea of over working since the healthy of the people still important than the country interest.