Topic 1: Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

There is no denying the fact that the perfect age to be married is a controversial topic. While it is a commonly held belief that these days, young adults prefer to get married during their 30's. This essay will analyze this topic and include the pros and cons of this trend. To begin with, settling down or getting married during your 30's will let you have the chance to focus your effort on building your career or finishing your studies. In other words, spouses' lives have various obligations that may distract the individual from her/his goals. Therefore, using your 20's to instruct your life would be beneficial. For example, moving to another country to get a new degree or a new job will be easier if you do not have a couple. Another point to consider, late marriage means that you will not have a lot of children. Moreover, there will be a huge age gap between you and your children which may affect your relationship with them. In addition, depending on yourself for a long time will make the idea of living with a partner odd. For instance, if you were living in an apartment by yourself for too long, you may face some difficulties when you settle with a new person. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that it depends on every individual circumstance, but if it is possible to settle with someone at a young age and achieving your dreams with him/her would be more suitable.