Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the enviroment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays a large proportion of native woods and forest are being destroyed worldwide. From the rainforest in Africa to the vast jungle in the Amazonas in South America, the indiscriminate damage caused by human action has no paralel with ancient times, where our ancestors used to exploit those resources for a living. In this essay I will analise this phenomenom and I will suggest some steps that should be taken. To start with, It is well-kown that, as I stated above, the substraction of natural resources by humans has always been a normal activity that allowed our generations to grow and develope themselves. Nonetheless, with the irruption of the first industrial revolution, those procedures became massive, and no focus on the impact of those activities on our plantet were considered. For example, with the invention of the wheel, the speed in the collection of wood and other natural materials grew exponentially. On the contrary, the incipient but visible side effects of the introduction of new technologies called little attention to the public and the authorities. Secondly, in the following era, where the negative effects on the environment derived of the indiscriminated indiscriminately human activity became to arouse, many governments looked apart due to the fact that the revenues of the industries which profited of those activities were billionaire. Consequently, regulations were generally loose, due to the fact that the taxes the administrations recieved where overwhelming high. Nonetheless, some countries changed their perspective and started to imposse high taxes to indiscriminate deforestation, in order to preserve not only the environment but the flora and fauna who inhabits those areas. In adition, many lands were protected and, in a major action, the Uninted Nations named some lands as part of the patrimony of the humanity. Besides the fact that these measures may be effective, some aditional steps should be taken in order to preserve our forest. A good way of protect our environment could be to prevent new goverments government in office to change legislation that was made by prior administrations. What is more, I strongly believe that laws related to the protection of the forest and the environment should be, in general, constitutionally-bonded. In conclusion, despite the fact that many actions have been already taken by governments in oder to avoid deforestation caused by human activity, further measures can be applied in order to preserve our green areas and avoid our jungles, woods, rainforest, and the animals and plants who live in those ecosystems, from being extincted.