Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives .Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The debate about the happiest time remains ongoing, with some believe that the teenage years are the peak of happiness, while others, contend that adulthood brings greater joy. This essay will assess both perspectives before concluding my personal viewpoint. On one hand, for certain believers, becoming adult is the better of the two phrases of life. This belief is grounded in the autonomy to make their own choices regarding careers, relationships and personal goals. The level of control for choosing paths of development, consequently, offers satisfaction and fulfilment, as the grown-up can shape their lives in accordance with the preference. In another way, they create their own desired destiny. In addition, investing in more adventurous and meaningful things that are less accessible to children, such as travel freely or shopping, are now feasible for the mature themselves. However, resting upon those individual’s shoulders is the overwhelming of responsibilities. Not only do adults confront work stresses but also financial burden, tied to the duties of self-care, together with ensuring dignified lives for family members. Hence, reaching maturity potentially puts people within a sentiment of mental crisis and drained physical health. Take Japanese people for an illustration. Living among the reputed distress stem from successive works, alongside prohibitive prices, according to the world’s statistics, it is no longer doubtful to see hundreds of business men per year trying to end their lives so ungrudgingly. On the other hand, some support the idea of blissful times derived from the youthful years. Admittedly, teenagers are privileged to enjoy unconstrained recreational moments with their peers and families, without carrying out a range of accountabilities like financial obligations as such. Thus, they may not fully comprehend or feel the weight of adult responsibilities, leading to a greater sense of freedom and happiness. Furthermore, the teen is generally full of vitality and energy, allowing them to conquer the world literally. Owing to exposure to significant alterations from appearance to inner self during adolescence, a springboard for later adulthood and vital qualities needed to prepare for the future may fall into place. Another advantage is that you are in a period of learning since you are discovering how to attain maturity and how the world around us works. In conclusion, both are the unique times for joyful experiences. Whether you are a teenager or an adult, the key to happiness lies in recognizing and appreciating these stages of life, so as to have more fulfilling lives.