As major cities around the world are growing, so are their problems. What are these problems for young people living in cities? What are possible solutions for these problems?

There is no denying that there are a number of major cities around the world, which are developing and growing rapidly. Therefore, the negative consequences are often seen, which may result in young individuals dwelling in urban areas. This essay will discuss the problems and indicate some possible solutions to this serious situation in the following paragraphs. The possible issue that the youngsters may confront from this is the rise in crime and security concerns. It is often seen that as downtown expands, it can make a more complex social fabric leading to higher crimes. For example, overcrowded districts with limited resources might foster criminal activities such as theft or even gang violence. Another point would be family diversity, where young people might face challenges related to diverse family structures and dynamics. If young individuals come from broken families, they might lack the necessary support and guidance required for their personal development and well-being. As a result, they might struggle with issues such as low self-esteem, emotion or behavioural problems. Nevertheless, there are ways to tackle this serious issue. One of the best solutions is investing in the community and improving law enforcement. As can be seen in various successful urban, when law enforcement agencies collaborate closely with local communities, they can effectively reduce crime rates and improve overall security. This would lead to the fact that young population feel safer and more secure in their neighbourhood, allowing them to focus on their education and personal growth without fear. Another point worth considering is investing in youth programs. By providing young individuals access to counselling and educational opportunities, cities can empower them to overcome the challenges associated with family diversity and other issues. Thus, if governments spend money to build safe places for young people, they can help them feel secure and happy. Consequently, young people will be less engaged in negative behaviours. This will make the city a better place for everyone. To sum up, by dealing with the problem at its roots, the young living in the center can enjoy their standard of living without these disturbing issues.