Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjets that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Huy Cao

A lot of people believe that students should just focus on academic subjects for future career and the school they are attending should provide it, while others say subjects like music and physical education are also essential. Two aforementioned opinions will be discussed in the following paragraphs before presenting my personal perspective in the conclusion. On the one hand, academic learning is very important and necessary, as it is the foundation of most subjects for future carrers that student need to learn. Furthermore, that is the shortest and easiest path to college. For instance, knowledge in mathematics and science are both essential careers in engineering and technology. In addition, scholastic subjects also help pupils increase their thinking ability and creativity. On the other hand, other subjects of non-academic learning are equally as indispensable. The value of melodic and physicality in student’s life as seen as a tool for reducing mental health issues. Music helps people have a good view of everything around them and physically helps people be healthier and more durable. For example, most successful footballers such as Cristiano Ronaldo, dropped out of high school fully neglecting their academic skills and focused on football career, then became a greatest footballer of the world. In conclusion, in my point of view, I think both academic and extracurricular subjects are equally important in setting up the future of student but I think students should spend more time to scholastic subjects because when you have a lot of knowledge, you will be easily recruited by employers.