Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, when our society is developing rapidly, some people agree that children should study separately according to their gender. In contrast,it is believed, that the most beneficial approach is to keep mixed schools. This essay will take into consideration two points of view, followed by a reasonable conclusion. To begin with, in this era of technological progress, we can observe the trend that some parents are anxious about their children's development, because of diversity in some parts of our community. Firstly, separate schools for boys and girls could be viewed as a practical approach to develop the model of behaviour which is seen as "the right one" according to what parents know and value. Secondly, it could give an opportunity to educate them using different methods and classes, such as cooking or knitting for girls and mechanics or engineering classes for boys, for instance. However, it can be seen as a way to succeed in growing gender biases and the wrong perception of "right" and "wrong" things in children's future life. Conversely, a tendency to value equity and equality is in progress, nevertheless, some people disagree with this. A mixed school is a place where upcoming teenagers can analyze differences between their peer's behaviour according to their gender, and develop critical thinking and comprehensiveness. In addition, now kids have the ability to learn from each other, they can have their own plans and make decisions about the future. Because, it is commonly agreed that not every girl has to be a housewife, they can gain success in running their own businesses, as well as boys can be chiefs in restaurants, for example. To conclude, this essay supports the idea that despite the fact that some people want to keep genders separate to protect kids from things they are scared of, mixed schools are beneficial and important for children to build their own self-awareness and independence.