In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reason for this trend. Is it a positive or negative development?

In numerous nations worldwide, the purpose of shopping has seen as a entertainment activity instead of what people actually requires in their daily lives. In my perspective, this trend leads to negative development which i will elaborates with it caution behind it in the following paragarphs. One of the main cause is that hectic lifestyle of many individuals. Due to this, people have to spend longer hours at their workplace to earn more money and to complete their all neccessities, which can creates anxiety among users owing to same busy routine. Therefore, to minimise their stress level, people has been started to see shopping as a recreational activity, which can helps to provide their mind a level of satisfaction by utilizing their hard earned income. For example, whenever, i feel any kind of work regarding stress, doing some shopping act as a magic for me. Apart from this, wastage of money has been seen as a main factor of shopping, which individuals has been spending just to enjoy their lesiure time. In fact, if people will focus on their requirements before spending, then they will able to save that money in other sectors involving children education, future saving, buying home. For example, thesedays, many young generations has been switching their old phones with new ones on installments, just to show others including friends, whenever "Apple Company" introduces. In conclusion, although, shopping has being aim for relaxing for many individuals, but their drawbacks including wastage of money cannot be inevitabled. It is recommended that individuals should do some other outdoor activites to spend their free time and relax their mind rather than doing shopping as a recreational task.