In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reason for this trend. Is it a positive or negative development.

In numerous nations worldwide, purpose shopping has been seen as an entertainment activity instead of what people actually require in their daily lives. In my perspective, this trend leads to negative development, which I will elaborate with it cautions behind, in the following paragraphs. One of the main causes is the hectic lifestyle of many individuals. Due to this, people have started to spend longer hours at their workplace to earn more money and to complete their all necessities, which can create anxiety among users owing to the same busy routine. Therefore, to minimise their stress level, people have been initiated to see shopping as a recreational activity, which can help to provide their minds with a level of satisfaction by utilizing their hard-earned income. For example, whenever, I feel any kind of work regarding stress, doing some shopping acts as magic for me. Apart from this, wastage of money has been seen as a main factor in shopping, which individuals have been spending just to enjoy their leisure time. In fact, if people focus on their requirements before spending, then they will be able to save that money in other sectors involving children's education, future savings and buying a home. For example, these days, many young generations have been switching their old phones with new ones in instalments, just to show others including friends, whenever "Apple Company" is introduced. In conclusion, although, shopping has been aimed at relaxation for many individuals, their drawbacks including wastage of money cannot be inevitable. It is recommended that individuals should do some other outdoor activities to spend their free time and relax their minds rather than doing shopping as a recreational task.