Write about the following topic. Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

"In today's era of technological advancement, advertising has undergone significant transformation, influencing how we think and what we buy. Some people believe that advertisements persuade individuals to purchase unnecessary or extravagant products, while others argue that they provide consumers with a wider variety of choices. I completely agree with the latter viewpoint, as advertising plays a crucial role in introducing diverse products to the market. My opinion will be justified in the following paragraphs." To begin with, there are many advantages of products' advertisement in people's lives. But the most significant one is product price. Put it in simple words, advertisement helps individuals to find similar products at a lower price. Moreover, due to varieties available in the market, producers cannot misuse price as per their choice. Apart from this, advertisement industry produces lots of job opportunities that help to increase the economy of the country. Furthermore, people can get influenced from advertisement to buy a better product than the existing one. Thus, many believe that advertisement tells us about the new product." " On the other hand, there are several disadvantages, such as excess buying. For example, teenagers love to have a new cell phone that makes a burden on their family budget. Secondly, people buy a product just because it's good marketing. That is why many people believe that product marketing encourages people to buy excessive things that are not necessary for them. In conclusion, product advertisements encourage individuals to buy unnecessary things, but their advantages, like helping to regulate price, creating lots of job opportunities, and encouraging people to make a better purchase, outweigh the disadvantages. Thus, I believe that advertisement is necessary and gives us varieties in products."