Food travels thousands of miles from farm to consumers. Some people believe we should buy food from local farmers to protect the environment and help the local business. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Food is the basic necessity of life for everyone. Consumers from different countries buy food from local alternatives but some people think that food buy from local farmers help to grow local business and protect the environment. This essay benefits outweigh the drawbacks, some consumers have limited land to grow food but organic food grown by local farmers is really healthier. The drawbacks for consumers who buy food from farm. The reason is that, some consumers have not enough land because to grow any food consumers need more land to cultivate any food as well as, imported food is not fresh because people use some chemicals so it would stay long time approximately six months. For instance, UAE is that country which is not growing any food beacuse they have not sufficient land and weather conditions also not good to grow any food. The biggest merit is that organic food is healthy and pure because it is produced without any chemical ingredients and it is also good for cultivated soil, which protect the environment. For example, a lot of children in every nation are suffering from stomach allergy and in this condition, doctor suggests patient to eat organic food because some food grow by chemicals which is not good for children even everybody health. Another benefit is that, organic food is a good source of income for local farmers but it is cheaper than that food which is grow with the help of chemicals. In conclusion, organic food is pure and healthy in every condition and it is also earn source for local farmers, this is the main benefits, even some conumers have not sufficient land to cultivate food and imported food is not fresh food.