Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Global warming is one of the most serious problems in the 21st century. It causes many issues, and one of the biggest is the rise in sea levels. This happens because the ice at the poles is melted, and the oceans are getting warmer. The following essay will discuss the threats that associated to Global warming and possible solutions for these issues. First, rising sea levels cause tsunami or powerful waves, which can flood coast, where some individuals live near the sea, and their houses and towns are at risk. Some small islands might even completely disappear. It means that people will have to leave their homes and move to safer places for themselves. Second, it damages nature, as many creatures that live near the coast are in danger. For instance, in a recent research from Boston University; students show that some per cent of coral reefs in Atlantic sea were destroyed. This would affect the ecosystem. On the other hand, there are ways to solve these problems, and one of the solutions is to reduce pollution. We can use clean energy, like solar power, instead of coal or oil burning. This way will help slow down the global warming. Moreover, there is the solution is to protect coastal areas. For example, the last time, the individuals build barriers to stop water from flooding towns. In conclusion, rising sea levels are a big problem, but there are solutions, which scientists advise for humans nowadays. Moreover, these solutions may help humanity to improve state of environment in the world.