Some people feel a country can't be economically progressive and environmentally friendly at the same time. Others disagree with this view. Discuss both points of view and give your opinion.

Some people think that a nation needs to choose between increasing the economy or being more environmentally friendly. On the other hand, some people argue that both events can happen concurrently. In this essay, I will explain both perspectives before stating my opinion. First, the implementation of environment-friendly practices can cost the nation a fortune and requires more complicated maintenance. The high price of green technologies might risk the country's cash flow. For example, the price of waste-to-energy plant construction is significantly higher than coal plants. Furthermore, its standard of operation is more complex and needs greater care. Conversely, the proponents claim that being a greener country doesn't harm the financial situation. Although, the capital expense of implementing low-carbon or green strategies might seem more expensive, the operation cost can be so much lower overall. For example, the use of solar panels to generate electricity on buildings. The initial cost for installing solar panels is quite expensive, but it reduces the monthly tariff of electricity. Moreover, a greener environment can enhance the public's well-being hence lowering the healthcare expense in the long run. To sum up, the effort of becoming a more environmentally friendly nation becomes debatable whether it is safe for the country’s financial or not. Some citizens feel that this action will lead to economic downturn while others believe that it is financially beneficial in the future. Even though it is costly at first, I believe that this effort is necessary mainly to help conserve the environment and increase people’s health.