Some peop/e think it is no longer necessary /'or children fo go fo school because ffiey can do all their learning on//ne. Others gei/ev’e learning in schools is essential. Discuss both views and give yot/r opinion

These days, there is ongoing debate regarding educational methods. In consequence, opinions are divided, some sections of society hold an opinion that online education is enough to secure their learning, whereas others consider that it is still important their presence in school. I absolutely agree with this latter point and this essay contains some of my main reasons. As far as children studying online, there are several arguments to support the notion of learning through the internet. This idea has been supported by the fact that any subject can be found in the network. For example, if a teenager wants to specialize in Videogame development, there are several resources available, if a kid wants to be an artist or a language teacher, many videos, courses or texts will be online. However, as i see this, children still need to develop social skills and learn how to live in society. The first and foremost reason to advocate that learners must be present at school centres is social skill development. In other words, childhood should be shared with some equals, as this is important even to tell what means doing the right thing or the wrong one in community. Additionally, helping each other is relevant whether to reach collective or individual achievements. For instance, countries like Japan or Finland where people grow up isolated, do not see neighbours nor colleagues as support, while other countries like Argentina, Chile and Uruguay base their learning in how you relate with other people, and this becomes a very united community. In conclusion, although there are those who support the idea of online education as sufficient to cover complete knowledge, i must insist that youth need to share experiences with more people. Therefore, how to get close to others is a skill that cannot be found on the internet.