Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjects that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Trung

In the contemporary era, education has always been of great importance in every nation. Currently, educational methods importance in every nation. Currently, educational methods are often a topic of debate. While some people believe that students should focus on scholarly subjects which helpful for their future jobs. In my view, non-academic subjects, such as music and sports, also deserve to be taught. On the one hand, it is undeniable that academic subjects can significantly benefit students. Math, literature and physics subjects will be applied frequently in future work because the job market is in need of skillful employees in these fields. Therefore, students are more likely to find high-paying jobs and better their lives. For example, practical math problems will help us become familiar with interest rate and probability calculations to be able to become a banker. On the other hand, I would argue that the inclusion of arts-related subjects and sports in the school curriculum is advantageous for students. Teaching these subject would offer those who are endowed with arts a chance to enrich their knowledge and skills at school, which may lead to further career prospects. Moreover, disciplines pertaining to arts would boost students ’ creativity as well as improve their mental and physical health. The proof is that nowadays, there are many people who graduate from university but work in a different field or turn to the artistic path. In conclusion, while academic subjects are traditionally argued to hold more importance, I strongly believe that teaching subjects such as music and sports, would provide students many profits.