More and more people today are spending large amounts of money on their complexions in order to look younger. Why do people want to look younger?Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In today's world, cosmetic procedures are more popular than ever before. Nowadays, many people are spending hefty amounts on themselves to look more youthful. This essay will discuss the causes of the rise of this trend and will explain why I believe that this is a negative trend. There are various reasons that compel people to follow this trend. First and foremost, the rise of celebrity culture. They have a massive fan following on various social media platforms and people blindly follow their footsteps. Furthermore, plenty of distinguished folks do cosmetic treatments such as botox, facelifts and browlifts to achieve wrinkle free skin and to maintain youthful appearence. This influence normal people to follow these standards. For example, kardashians are famous for setting unrealistic beauty standards worldwide and beacause of these celebrities, people are more drawn towards this culture. Likewise, to fit in society's standards is also the contributing factor. In various cultures, cosmetic surgery is the biggest market. For instance, in south korea, every person do slew of procedures to match these standards. Consequently, to fit in the society, it has become a compulsion form them. Many people, myself included, are heavily against these beauty standards as they have a negative impact on person's mental health. many people isolate themselves and want to do whatever is required to feel confident. As these procedures are exorbitant, plenty has to be spend on them. If a person is not confident enough because of her outlook, it can lead to stress and anxiety and in rare cases, can lead to suicide. In conclusion, the unrealistics standards followed by millions, to gain desired outcomes. Few oppose them but many are in their favour. However, in my opinion, it is a negative development as this force people to change their personality completely.