Nowadays young people are more inclined towards mobile phones and Internet. Some people say that they should not use it. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Mobile phones and Internet have changed the way the world communicates. Nowadays it is rare to find someone not using mobile phones and Internet. Young generation nowadays are getting more addicted towards using mobile phone and Internet. Some believe that they should avoid using it more and more. I agree with the statement that youngsters should avoid using mobile and Internet in excess. There are many reasons justifying my view point. Firstly, mobile phones resort people to adopt sedentary lifestyles because they spend the most of the time to surf Internet and play online games. Obviously, this activity causes some illness such as myopia and obesity. Secondly, over usage of mobile technology is leading to distraction from their studies. For instance, over usage of mobile and Internet is leading to the deterioration of reading and writing skills. Furthermore, mobile phones are also responsible for difficulty in concentration, fatigue, headaches and sleep disturbance that can further trigger health complications. For example, owing to late night use of mobile phones, the youngsters skimp on sleep which further causes health consequences. This has made them aggressive and irritated. In addition to this, people addicted to the internet and computers have a lack of self-confidence and a tendency to feel shy in public. They are not capable to make a circle of friends as normal people do in their lives. Thus, the use of mobile phones and Internet should be minimized and it should be used under the guidance of the parents. To conclude, even though mobile phones provide the flexibility in terms of communication, I still believe that, there are many negative effects of mobile phones which include health issues, wavering concentration and lack of confidence that can interrupt humans' lives in many ways.