At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In the current era, in comparison to the older population, many nations have more citizens who are young adults. Although, this situation leads to less guidance and counselling from the elders, the advantages are worth noting. One main benefit of this scenario is that, large number of young adults help in boosting the nations’ economies. To embark on, the elder population has more experience in terms of dealing with life problems and obstacles at workplace. As a result of having more insights and knowledge about this, they are better able to mentor their juniors whenever they are struggling to deal with challenges in personal or professional life. Therefore, a dipped older population leads to a drawback that the younger brains are deprived of the precious values, ideas, thoughts and guidance which is extremely crucial for the young citizens on their journey to become valuable members of the society. As an illustration, young adults who have worked in collaboration with their old seniors are better able to find solutions to problems at their office rather than those who could not work in their esteemed guidance. On the flip side, benefit of a higher number of young adults is the presence of more, good and a healthy working class. This means that each organization has many young, talented brains which generate new and contemporary ideas. Moreover, these adults possess many latest skills and are well-versed with technological advancements. Ultimately, this young working class leads the company to many profits and successes, thus bring in higher profits. Hence, in the long run they play a prime role in bolstering the nation’s economical status. For instance, associations with young employees progress faster as these workers are highyly proficient in use of latest technologies like Artifical Intelligence. To summarize, currently, many nations over the world have a higher population of young people rather that the older ones. Although there are some disadvantages, namely receiving less support from the elder people, the advantages of this scenario outweight the disadvantges.