Some people think having more TV channels is good because they will have more choices. While other people think too many TV channels only lead to a lot of poor quality TV programs. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Over recent years, more and more people have differing ideas as regards to the relationship between quality and quantity of the number of TV channels. One side says having more TV channels is better for more choices, while others argue that the quantity causes a lack of quality on TV channels. I would argue that focusing on more productive and knowledgeable channels instead of its amount has benefits. Firstly, from my point of view, we need to understand how important it is what people watch on television channels. According to the statistics of the Media Research Institute, there is a big connection between the mindset of people and which TV series or shows they watch on a normal day, not only that, but also, it influences to behaviour of people. For example, between 2011 and 2014, there were some popular programs on television about intelligence competitions, and as a result, the number of people starting university increased during that period. Another possible reason is that implementing such programs that have beneficial effects on people encounters some difficulties due to the investment and stimulation made for the programs. It is undeniable that making more programs for TV needs a lot of financial aid, nevertheless, we can reduce the number of programs to increase the quality of those. For instance, if we distribute our budget to a lot of channels, we will achieve neither scenario quality, nor a successful program for people. In conclusion, considering the investment issues and connection between the type of programs and people's mentality, I have come to the conclusion that it is more necessary to stimulate fewer TV channels for doing a great job.