Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words

Food products are producted by adding the significant amount of sugar which create many health issues in citizens. To overcome these challenges, it is suggested that the price of food and drinks should be increased on a high extent so that purchasing power of people can be reduced. However, I do not agree with this statement because making sugary consumed items expensive is not a valuable solution. There are some other ways too. Advertisement play a crucial role by awaring people regarding ingredients a product have. In the past the commercials only emphasis on product features but these days they provide details of products. For example, advertisements inform consumers the percentage of ingredients a prodcut contain as well as the calories count and warn how much they can consume in a day. Which is an eye opener for consumers. By reading a clear label insist people to consume a product in a given amount to avoid obesity and heart problems. Government can also contribute by implementing strict regulations for manufacturers. For instance, a fixed amount of sweetness should be fixed for production. If there will be restrictions, companies will affraid to void the rules which will technically benefits the society. Additionally, doctors can also guide their patients to reduce the consumpation products. People listen to their doctors, whatever doctor said they believe that due to the trust they have. So doctors can encourage those who have family history of diabetes and obestity by explaning the outcomes they can get if they will not stop the soft drinks and sweet cookies. Thus, this will be a great initiative to shape the thinking of whole society. In conclusion, healthy lifestyle comes from balanced eating. To remove the problems of diabetes and obesity increasing the prices of food products is not a sole solution. Awarness by advertisements, fixing quantity of sweetness as well as doctors advice can bring new changes.