In some countries, the difference in age between parents and children is generally greater than it was in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

It is believed that in recent years the age-gap between parents and offspring is greater compared to the past. Whilst acknowledging the disadvantages, I believe it has more advantages in terms of upbringing and nurturing the children. This essay will discuss my opinion in detail with relevant examples. There are many potential drawbacks if there is a greater difference in age. To begin with, when compared to younger parents, the aged mother or father tend to be overprotective when it comes to nurturing and they often give advices for everything based on their wealth of knowledge and experience. As a result, children might feel irritated and prevent them from learning to nurture valuable suggestions in the future. Furthermore, kids believe that their skills and methods are inappropriate and impractical to implement in this fast-paced world which leads to a failure in upbringing. For instance, it is evident that the teenagers are trusting internet and social networks rather than accepting advice from the older people. On the contrary, I would say that such age difference plays a vital role in upbringing their children by inculcating right habits and nurture them with good decisions in order to make them more successful. In other words, compared to the young-age parenting who lack a wealth of knowledge, the old-age parents can share their experiences that they learnt throughout their lives which in turn helps kids to make well-informed decisions. Moreover, aged people have more insights about the life skills which will benefit their generation and make them to be more responsible and accountable for their actions. For example, my friend is very obedient and achieved a great success in life and he always appreciates the suggestions which he often seek of it from his aged father. In conclusion, although age difference between parents and children has drawbacks, I must say that it has potential advantages considering the benefits in parenting and bringing up their child.