Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that professionals should serve their country, while others think that paramedics should not be bound and should set free. people with the former opinion says, individuals should deliver their services to their public, because they had learnt everything from from their native country and had developed specialised skills by working on these people. On the other hand, the latter one's comment that, professionals should not be restricted, as they had spent their own money on their education and if the native region is unable to provide them with excellent employment opportunities, so they should be allowed to move anywhere in the world. I will explain both points with relevant examples. To begin with the former opinion, individuals in favour of this statement claims that, engineers and consultants should serve their public. Because they are the assets of their own countries and governments have assisted them on achieving their current positions. This is why they must deliver their services to locals. To illustrate, South Africa was facing lack of healthcare workers and citizens were facing issues, so they restricted migration of paramedical teams out of their state, which ultimately filled the vacant seats and their health sector started flourishing. On the other hand, the supporters of the latter opinion argues that, individuals should not be bound, they should be allowed to migrate where ever they wish. Because, if the individuals did not receive any financial support from the higher officials and the governments are unable to provide the financial security and the basic employment opportunities to the individuals so they should not restrict them. Instead they should facilitate these Specialist to learn from first world countries, so that in future, these specialists can be asked to provide their services to their own communities. For instance, China has introduced this policy, in which they give scholarships to their doctors and sign a contract, by which surgeons, return back to national country after completing their foreign education. This is how their health care has marvellous services. To conclude, both arguments are valid at some points however,in my opinion the professionals must have the freedom to work in any state they want if they have not been receiving the required status, specially if they had never received any funds or help from their governments.