In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is commonly seen that youngsters have a tendency to appear in some professional training to acquire an easy position rather university study. Although this process may enable them to get a quick solution, in the long run, they will not achieve remarkable success in their professional and personal life, because of narrowing professional opportunities and low-salary jobs. In light of the aforementioned reasons, I would argue that receiving higher studies has more advantages than only focusing on practical training. To begin with,limiting professional opportunities can be detrimental to career progression. While many young people have a common belief in getting a survival job, some technical training can be enough for them, they would easily skip further education after their college. Even though advanced education will create more opportunities for the job seekers, they just avoid it because of their lack of interest in it. For instance, taxi driving could be a good source for money income as it only needs driving skills, but ultimately, they find it a boring activity after a few years in most cases. Hence,universities may play a major role in the global job industries among the employers. Additionally, low-salary jobs might be available to the young practical trainee. Since they have limited educational certificates,they may able to join in entry-level jobs where they can get a small amount of pay. To give a clear example, some renowned global companies such as Google and Apple hire their employee on the basis of university results. Although they need to have additional training, their academic results have more value in this particular area. In conclusion, despite the fact that work-based training have some advantages in terms of getting a quick and convenient career, it may be undeniable the necessity of higher learning because it not only helps to develop professionalprofessinal career, but also create access to high salaries.