In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Nowadays, some children were be told about they can got anything they want if they work hard. There are some advantages and disadvantages of children receiving this notion. On one hand, this massage motivates children in difficult times. When children face challenges in their daily lives, they will not easily give up and keep making process if they have belief that persistent efforts will lead to success. For instance, students get dissatisfied scores in the examinations, they will work harder and harder and trying to improve their performance in next time if they believe that they will get favorable results after trying hard enough. Over time, these experiences can help children not only strength their confidence but also promote their determination to purse their dreams. On the other hand, there are many external factors such as time, fortune, money affect whether the goal can be achieved. This massage let children only focus on personal effort and without consider the other factors. In the case when children try their best but still don’t get outcome which they desire, they will feel upset and are unwilling to accept their failure. If the problems become more serious, children will loss enthusiasm in their life or even suffered from mental problem which is harmful to children health and personal growth. In conclusion, although there are some benefits about emphasising the vital role of working hard enough, there still some drawbacks need to be concerned. Children need to properly recognized the value of personal effort in achieving goals.