In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is important to spend a hug sums of money on constructing new railway lines for speedily trains between cities in a number of nation whereas others think the money should be spent on developing existing public transport. In my opinion, I consider that by constructing new railway lines can definitely be useful, but it is also important to spend some money to improve public transportation. On the one hand, according to some, when the government spend a lot of money to construct new railway lines, this would help propel to reach their destination easily. In other words, provide many way for public transport will make it simple to use and it assist to save the time because it will be easy going. For example, in japan people use to spent about 2 hours to reach their destination but after providing bullet train it has become more comfortable. As a result, having new railway line may make public transportation more modern. For this reason, I agree with this view. On the other hand, some people claim that, spending money to improve existing public transport will make it more attractive to people. That is to say, when existing public transportation are developed, that may make people more existing to use it instead of using their own cars and create traffic jams. For instance, in Yemen the public transport is not in a good situation so many people are not interested to use it. Thus, if the existing public transport improve we can see the traffic jams in a good situation. For this reason, I also agree improve existing public transport is important. To sum up, while people may very in their opinion, I think that, spending money in on constructing new railway lines is necessary, however it is also important to improve existing public transport.