Many criminals resort back to crime as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes for this? What effects will this have on society.

In today's era, the crime rate has increased dramatically.Lawbreakers are punished by locking them in prison but the majority of offenders go back to the criminal lifestyle again after being set free from jail.The following paragraphs will elucidate the numerous reasons behind this and in addition to that will elaborate on the side effects on the community. Firstly, the lack of financial income is considered as the primary factor to for criminals to resort back to offence.Offenders do not know what they need to do to earn money after coming out of jail. It becomes very difficult for them to find a job in the market as employers don't want to hire ex-prisoners. For example,in the UK, 48% of robberies in the year 2020 were done by ex-offenders. Additionally,loneliness is the second factor which seems responsible for the above-stated point.Generally, people who live in prison will lose friends and relatives and after coming out of jail they will not have any emotional support from any relation which ultimately forces them to do the crime again. Finally,many people don't want to come out of jail as they are not ready to face the outside world and hence,they will come out,do the crime again and go back to jail. All these things will have definitely an adverse effect on the community.Ex-prisoners who are not ready to have a fresh start in life after punishment will commit crimes like rape,murder,robbery or throwing acid on any girl.They don't have anything to lose but the victims and their family members will need to suffer physically and emotionally.In some cases, loss is permanent and one cannot forgive it for a whole lifetime.These activities also make people live in a constant feeling of danger and they will feel unsecured every time and everywhere. In conclusion,lawbreakers after being released from jail again go back to criminal activities because of the lack of financial income,emotional support and cowardness to face the society.They will again commit crimes such as breaking the bank,killing people and kidnapping. However,these activities will have a worse impact on the society.