It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children

Young ages often misbehave since they tend to follow their intuitions and freedom, which make them struggle to distinguish right and wrong way. Punishment could be an effective way to nurture them to choose good decisions. Hence, I side with the implementation of punishments to them, teaching how to be responsible by giving them more tasks in reading about positive behaviors. By understanding how to determine a viable choice, children could be more disclipine disciplined at early ages, which also shapes their sense of responsibility. They will learn the consequences of choosing a conflicting way that can lead to negative impacts for them. For instance, some elementary students would be reluctant to intentionally skip a class or not obey their teachers because they have known that it is a bad action, which can make them get punishments or even expelled from the school. Therefore, giving them tasks or more lectures that provide real stories or examples about a bad choice and its implication to their lives could be an alternative. This will thoroughly shape their understanding and awareness about the adverse outcomes of it. To illustrate, making them watch a video about a child who is lazy and always neglects his assignments that has terrible future since he only has low scores without an excellent reputation, will help them understand the importance of following a right choice. To summarize, I believe the early ages will become more responsible and open-minded if they know the implications. Thus, punishments would play a significant role for them, which deeply build their perspectives about poor choices in order to prevent them from getting bad futures.