Advertising influences, consumer behavior, more negatively and possibly do you agree or disagree

The topic of advertising has sparked much debate in recent years. While some part of society believe that marketing schemes have an unfavourable effect on the buyers rather than the advantages, I strongly agree with this viewpoint as it only creates a strong desire and erosion of savings. The foremost point to consider is that advertisements stimulate the desire for unnecessary shopping. To illustrate it, businesses invested huge expenses in the promotion of their goods despite showing any negative aspects to society. A good example of this is the promotion of beauty products through several television ads where the “picture-perfect” body shape and glowing skin are represented among women. This kind of pseudo product that a person can boost confidence only through the paid class. Thus, fake promotional videos have a critical effect on the mentality of the consumers as individuals feel difficulty in distinguishing between needs and desires. Another compelling argument is the depletion of personal savings. To elaborate further, people find happiness by purchasing multiple luxurious items for themselves. Nowadays, the young generation tries to mimic the lifestyle of their favourite role models. Due to this reason, teenagers take debt from the credit councils to own that branded clothing. According to a survey of the Scotia Bank in Canada around 60% of credit utilization is observed to shop for dresses and modern gadgets from the stipulated brands. Hence, this kind of demand has a detrimental effect on the stable expenditure of the family. Overall, undoubtedly advertisements seem to be more unprofitable for the customers. This is because it stimulates the desire to purchase non-essential items that bring a feeling of being materialistic and affect the stable income of a person. Therefore, I strongly agree with this statement.