Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can be better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decades, the behaviour of children has attracted several arguments and drawn the spotlight. Some people believe educating students in primary school skills like reading and writing has many benefits, while others argue that teaching children the oldest skills has many drawbacks. This essay will explain why educating students on reading and writing skills is vital for people's lives and has many advantages. First of all, there is a social reason why researchers think learning students skills like reading and writing has many benefits. Although the likely positive impacts of children with very good education in reading must be taken into account, they still determine that intelligent young students have, in many ways, massively enriched people's lives. For example, a well-known Saudi Arabian philosopher once said "If the schools educate students in skills like reading and writing, that will lead the society to improve by individuals" Thus, it clearly shows that teaching reading is significant. In addition to the social, another factor that should be considered is the cultural reason. As far as society is concerned, the ultimate aim of teaching students is to raise awareness. For instance, a recent article published by The Discover reveals that about 65% of people want their children to learn how can read books and get benefits from it. Overall, I completely agree that teaching students reading skills is better for them and their future. In conclusion, many people hold the view that children should learn reading and it is important for the social and cultural reasons outlined above. Overall, it is clear that teaching them those skills has many advantages in the long term.