school should focus on traditional subject. like math rather than practical skill like cooking. agee or disgree and give own opinion

The debate over whether schools should focus solely on academic subjects rather than include extracurricular lessons in their curriculum. While some say that academic subjects are essential for future careers, others believe practical skills are equally important for personal development. In my view, focusing on traditional subjects will benefit more in the long-term position. On the one hand, academic subjects are extremely vital nowadays since they build a strong foundation for higher education and specialized careers, field like medicine requires a strong foundation of science, particularly biology. For example, students with a strong grasp of these subjects are better equipped to compete in the job market. Moreover, they can develop analytic and critical thinking skills, which are applicable in various aspects of life. On the other hand, practical skills also play an important role because it necessary for personal independence such as cooking and basic repairs. For example, a young adult can plan, shop groceries, and cook healthy meals without relying on takeout. Additionally, not all students pursue academic careers; practical skills provide alternative job opportunities. Some people decide to study in vocational career which need technical skills. In conclusion, while acadefic subjects offer significant Add an article a significant The noun phrase significant advantage seems to be missing a determiner before it. Consider adding an article. show examples advantage for intellectual and professional growth, practical skills also play a key role in individual indepence. School should provide both of these skills in the curriculum to prepare students for diverse challenges.