children today spend more time watching TV than they did in the past Doscribe some advantage and disadvantages of watching tv for children

In our world, there are a lot of good inventions that affect our lives. Television is one of these inventions. Watching TV for children has a positive development although it may lead to adverse ramifications. This essay agrees that watching television is useful for children. This essay will discuss both sides of view. First of all, watching TV may help children in the learning process in our society at present. To illustrate, kids may develop skills when watching education platforms. For example, my 2-year-old nephew has improved in memorizing numbers and letters since he saw the Sesame Series, as it gives information in an impressive way. In addition to that, looking at the screen is a kind of entertainment to a large extent. To explain that children can have a lot of fun while watching TV. For instance, my friend's daughter enjoys watching songs and cartoons as she can interact and dance. On the other hand, spending too much time watching television for children can risk their health. In other words, some studies indicate that children who sit for a long time daily in front of the TV may be vulnerable to brain problems, as this leads to a decrease in their level of concentration. To give a clear example, my cousin watched TV most of the time, which resulted in obstacles for him in school due to his lack of concentration. Not only that but sitting for a lot of time on screen may lead to social isolation. As explained, if they spend all day on television, they may not have friends. For example, my little brother does not play with other children and just prefers to watch cartoons. In conclusion, after a detailed analysis of both the advantages and disadvantages of watching TV for kids. I believe that moderate use of TV is very beneficial since children can be educated and have fun.