Some people believe that most crime is a result of circumstances, e.g. poverty and other social problems. Others, however, believe most crime is caused by people who are bad by nature. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that there are many reasons why people are doing crimes. While it is a commonly held belief that the purpose of most crimes is poverty, circumstances, and other social problems, there is also an argument it is happen by individuals who are bad by nature. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, when a person have many social problems that leads to change his personality to be worse. In other words, sometimes people are forced to do a crime for the reason of hungry or they have children to feed. In addition, most of crimes are always happen in poor areas which had been approved by many researchers. For instance, recent research by the University of Prince Sultan has shown that 62% of crimes that happen in Riyadh city are lacated in only one area. On the other hand, some people believe that crime is often committed by individuals who are inherently immoral or driven by greed. These individuals may not be influenced by poverty or hardship but instead commit crimes due to psychological tendencies or a lack of moral values. For example, cases of corporate fraud or insider trading highlight how even individuals in privileged positions engage in illegal activities for personal gain. This perspective argues that such crimes are not driven by necessity but by greed and a disregard for societal rules. In conclusion, there is no easy answer for this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that most of crimes happened by external effects such as poverty and other social problems like unemployment