Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, due to many medical mistakes people have lost their trust in their treatment. As a consequence, most paitients prefer to follow traditional and alternative treatments rather than visiting their family doctor. I think it is a negative development and can even affect someone’s life. In this essay, I will propose my opinion and draw a conclusion. In some regions, the majority of population believe in their friends’ advices instead of following their doctors’ prescription. In some cases, it might be a life-threatening action and the paitient may die because of his or her disobeiance. Moreover, if the disease were contagious, it can also affect others life. Generally, loosing public trust to medical physicians has a bad mental effect on doctors’ minds. This situation can make them disappointed and as a result, less students will tend to study medical science at the university. Consequently, the future society will suffer from a lack of experts. On the other hand, some domestic treatments are better than going to a hospital. For instance, some minor diseases like catching cold, can be cured by taking some over-the-counter medications and drinking warm liquids. In this occasion, not going to a clinic can even prevent the patient from catching further viruses as their immune system is weakend weekend. To sum up, the number of bodies who refuse to visit doctors is increasing. This may cause some irreversible complications to people’s life. In my view, doctors should gain back the public trust by enhancing their knowledge and reducing the iotrogenic estrogenic mistakes.