A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Social status and money have high value in today's society and have changed our old-fashioned values to some content. However, I don't believe a person's worth to be judged by social status and material possessions. Nowadays, most celebrities as role models have material wealth and different social hierarchies. Many celebrities have some problems but are still popular and this makes many people envy their material possessions. For example, celebrities who cheat on their wife or lie are still admired by society because they are rich and have mansions, sports cars, and other materials. As a result, many people started to judge a person by social status and money. Furthermore, I still believe there are many people who have such as honour, kindness, and trust. There are many parents who still give education for their children to do interpretation in their daily lives because many parents believe this can protect their children from harm. Additionally, some attitudes toward education are still interpreted by teachers in the school for students because they believe a good attitude can lead them to success in the future. For instance, Teacher still teach their students about a good attitude such as honour, kindness, and trust because this can build a good friendship and be effective in the future. In conclusion, while status and possessions as valued by some people too are popular in the modern era, I believe most ordinary people still admire old behaviour and parents and teachers will continue to teach their children to respect them.