Some people argue that to make healthy foods like fruits and vegetables more affordable, they should be subsidised by the government. Others believe that it is better to tax unhealthy foods. Discuss both views and give your option.

A group of people believe that governments should promote the usage of a healthy diet consisting of natural unprocessed options. While others advocate policies which increase the price of harmful food. I utterly agree with the latter. Putting a tax on materials which can damage our bodies can make crowd alter their eating habits positively. It means that at first people modify their diet to decrease the food -related budget, but eventually, it results in an adjustment in their routines and food behaviours. For example, raising fast- food prices could lead to novel healthy diets which consequently instil good eating habits. The tax should also be put on food industries in order to make them shift their production toward more nutritionally valued food. Meaning that, the tax makes the profits economically unreasonable. For instance, many countries have successfully reduced the smoking rate by putting a surcharge on cigarette production. Some individuals may think subsidization of nutrients like agricultural products can improve global health. They rationalize that people buy more affordable food and it leads to a healthier society. But this mindset should be refuted as diet habits would not be revised if junk food also had reasonable prices. In fact, we need to correct the global taste for unhealthy diets by making them unaffordable. One such example would be increasing duty on salt and salt-rich products. In conclusion, I believe the more expensive unhealthy food is, the more people will modify their eating attitude in a positive way which in turn contributes to general health.