Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisement tell us about new product that may improve our lives. Which view do you agree or disagree?

There is an outlook asserting that advertising may increase consumerism culture. In contrast, the other claims that commercial ads help customers to earn information of new products. This essay, however, represents the first view due to people's lack of awareness of which goods they actually need or to be needed by advertisement. To illustrate how the crowd may be deceived by commercial ads is a bottle of mineral water, a thing which is able to be obtained for free, yet one uncritically has to buy in markets. The logic is more and more public is swept by attractive-narrative commercial, they may feel more need for the stuff. To be more creative, advertisements sometimes hire, for instance, rising stars or other successful guys who objectively grab the public's attention. Nonetheless, the artificial need by advertising has a high cost, in particular for environmental sustainability. The mineral water packages are mostly created from plastic in which the bottle itself was designed for single use. Consequently, the used bottle waste not only pollutes our nature but also harms the marine ecosystem. Every manufacturer, therefore, is supposed to be more responsible in both the product they have built up and the impact of their goods on the future of the earth. Commercial ads or whatever it is, in my perspective, should educate users on how to be more clever customers instead of just addressing the crowd with their narrative to encourage people how spend money on the things that they do not really need.