Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

These days there is ongoing debate regarding sports in public health. In consequence, opinions are divided, some sections of society hold an opinion that sports are beneficial for the body, whereas others consider that other treatments are more important than exercise. I absolutely agree with this latter point and this essay contains my main reasons. As far as spaces for practice sport are beneficial to people, there are several arguments to support the notion that sportmen live longer, this idea has been supported by the fact that when you practise any phisical activity your body receives energy sources, because human system uses some calories with any physical effort and convert it in energy. For example, when a patient goes to the doctor and presents an obesity case, they are sent to a special hospital and they receive a dietary and practice some exercises. However, as I see this, there are illnesses more harmful than a sedentary lifestyle. The first and foremost reason to advocate that mankind suffers more serious diseases that must be treated is, health priorities. In other words, the most harmful diseases should be looked after, since these affliction use to be very expensive. For instance, sicknesses such as cancer, HIV, and diabetes are hard to follow and the health system should cover them at all, and this permits us to add other treatments like obesity and create athletics centres after. In conclusion, although there are those who support the idea that public sports facilities are better for health, I must insist that other illnesses should be primordial before active lifestyle encouragement.