Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gender equality is a key to a sustainable life, but is it truly achieved? Some people believe that equality between men and women has already been achieved, whereas others believe that there is still a long way. On the one hand, some people truly think that our society has made big steps forward. Nowadays, women have more opportunities in a various fields, especially in education and workplace. Moreover, women work in the places which previously were specifically for men. Additionally, there are some new laws, such as equal pay that helps to keep fairness between the genders. This proves that people have achieved at least a little change in gender equality. On the other hand, some people believe that real equality is still far away. They say that despite all the changes, in most of the fields, men are at the power position which makes it challenging for women to get a leadership position. All this problems show that many barriers still exist on the way to reach the full equality. Although improvements has been made, there is much work to do to achieve complete equality. Our society should try to get rid of all the obstacles that always appear on the road of equality. In conclusion, even if the current situation has improved compared to the past, complete gender equality is yet to be achieved. We must concern about our future and pay more attention to this issue.