Some people say that shops should sell food products from the local area whenever possible, rather than selling food that has been imported from other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Individuals have segregated and polarised views about the matter of selling local goods.A social segment of society believes that store owners should focus on promoting their own native products, rather than selling imported items.I firmly believe this idea can bring many fringe benefits, if it is implemented. To commence with,the fundamental element associated with the selling of native foods is the economic development of the overall state,as,when local products are sold,it will help farmers to boost their financial stability, as a result,they will do extra hard work to improve their crops. For instance, According to BBC News,in Pakistan, consumers prefer to use their own foodstuffs, as a result, agriculture is developing day by day. Additionally,if retailers advertise their own nourishments,they will be free from paying extra taxes,and there are a lot of expenses which retailers suffer after importing stuff from other countries. On the other hand,another worth-considering element associated with this mechanism is the idea of offering fresh fruits and vegetables to their customers, hence,it will help consumers to maintain their good mental and physical health. Morever, local produced stuff do not need any long transit,which keeps foods fresh and healthy.To illustrate, according to the University of Delhi,about 1 thousand peoples dies in India, due to unfresh and poisoned foods. Moreover,it will also help consumers to purchase nutriment at reasonable prices,as the public will be free from paying additional taxes. To put it briefly, this activity of retailing its own. nutriments seems advantageous in the long run due to its weighty,indispensable and fringe benefits.