Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best way to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, debate sparked regarding what is better career wise. While some argue that is efficient to start vocation training early, others suggest that pursuing academic studies is more profitable on the long term. This essay will discuss both views before giving my own stance regarding this subject that is i agree with higher education being pursuide. On one hand, the propononents of getting into the professional field right after graduation from highschool argue that it saves time from years of superior studies, especially if the graduate already has a clear idea about his future. For instance, alot of blue collar workers, regret not diving into vocational training right after school, as not only that would have saved them an enourmus amount of money in student loans, but also made them actually gained valuable income at the time and thus financial indepence. This would also result in them gaining and acquiring much needed experience in their respective fields. On the other hands, the opponents assert that not all professions can be started with basic knowledge from highschool. Moreover, somme careers are very demanding academically and need years of theoritecal learning before practicing said careers. A case in point are medecine and law. Furthermore, we can also argue that knowledge is a bottomless pit, with countless updates and despite being well established in a profession, the best mean to progress and get promotion is to show not only experience but also deep and critical knowledge in the field. Thus confirming that the academic training is capital and pivotal to growth professionally, before and after entering the job market, even if it can be a burden financially. In conclusion, both sides present valid arguments; and although i can see pros and cons in both, from my perspective, i believe that it is better to pursuie academic studies especially if you have the financial means, and the energy to do so.